<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:georss="http://www.georss.org/georss" xmlns:geo="http://www.w3.org/2003/01/geo/wgs84_pos#" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: ohare-airport.org link scam: phishing for pagerank</title>
	<atom:link href="http://quoderat.megginson.com/2009/05/22/ohare-airportorg-link-scam-phishing-for-pagerank/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://quoderat.megginson.com/2009/05/22/ohare-airportorg-link-scam-phishing-for-pagerank/</link>
	<description>Open information and technology.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 05 Dec 2011 09:40:58 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.com/</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: david</title>
		<link>http://quoderat.megginson.com/2009/05/22/ohare-airportorg-link-scam-phishing-for-pagerank/#comment-2370</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[david]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 01 Sep 2009 21:32:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.megginson.com/blogs/quoderat/?p=247#comment-2370</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Thanks, Alla.  There are two points to consider:

1. That disclaimer wasn&#039;t there when I made the original posting.

2. Review the e-mail that I quote in the posting.  Whether the site designer was phishing or not, the author of the e-mail definitely was.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks, Alla.  There are two points to consider:</p>
<p>1. That disclaimer wasn&#8217;t there when I made the original posting.</p>
<p>2. Review the e-mail that I quote in the posting.  Whether the site designer was phishing or not, the author of the e-mail definitely was.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Alla</title>
		<link>http://quoderat.megginson.com/2009/05/22/ohare-airportorg-link-scam-phishing-for-pagerank/#comment-2369</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Alla]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 01 Sep 2009 21:24:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.megginson.com/blogs/quoderat/?p=247#comment-2369</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Google ohare , you will run across other o-hare airport websites that are &quot;unofficial&quot;, like this one: http://www.chicago-ord.com/, which the city of Chicago site also doesn&#039;t mention (why would they,if they want people to go to their site?)

Also, if you look at the bottom of the main page, you will see the following message &quot;This website is a privately owned independent guide to Chicago O&#039;Hare International Airport designed to provide accurate and comprehensive information for the travelers. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Chicago Airport System and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us.&quot;


Moreover, i know the people that put the site together, it&#039;s not a phishing site.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Google ohare , you will run across other o-hare airport websites that are &#8220;unofficial&#8221;, like this one: <a href="http://www.chicago-ord.com/" rel="nofollow">http://www.chicago-ord.com/</a>, which the city of Chicago site also doesn&#8217;t mention (why would they,if they want people to go to their site?)</p>
<p>Also, if you look at the bottom of the main page, you will see the following message &#8220;This website is a privately owned independent guide to Chicago O&#8217;Hare International Airport designed to provide accurate and comprehensive information for the travelers. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Chicago Airport System and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us.&#8221;</p>
<p>Moreover, i know the people that put the site together, it&#8217;s not a phishing site.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: david</title>
		<link>http://quoderat.megginson.com/2009/05/22/ohare-airportorg-link-scam-phishing-for-pagerank/#comment-2368</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[david]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 08 Jun 2009 12:37:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.megginson.com/blogs/quoderat/?p=247#comment-2368</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Hiberya: the real site for the Detroit Airport is metroairport.com.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hiberya: the real site for the Detroit Airport is metroairport.com.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Hiberya</title>
		<link>http://quoderat.megginson.com/2009/05/22/ohare-airportorg-link-scam-phishing-for-pagerank/#comment-2367</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Hiberya]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 08 Jun 2009 10:33:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.megginson.com/blogs/quoderat/?p=247#comment-2367</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[interesting, I&#039;m confised.

michigan-airport dot com net org are the same thing]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>interesting, I&#8217;m confised.</p>
<p>michigan-airport dot com net org are the same thing</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: david</title>
		<link>http://quoderat.megginson.com/2009/05/22/ohare-airportorg-link-scam-phishing-for-pagerank/#comment-2366</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[david]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 Jun 2009 20:43:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.megginson.com/blogs/quoderat/?p=247#comment-2366</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Brandon: not just &quot;a new web site&quot;, but &quot;the new Chicago O’Hare International Airport website.&quot; It&#039;s possible that there&#039;s enough weasel room there to survive a court action, but there&#039;s no question that the intent of the e-mail is to deceive.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Brandon: not just &#8220;a new web site&#8221;, but &#8220;the new Chicago O’Hare International Airport website.&#8221; It&#8217;s possible that there&#8217;s enough weasel room there to survive a court action, but there&#8217;s no question that the intent of the e-mail is to deceive.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Brandon</title>
		<link>http://quoderat.megginson.com/2009/05/22/ohare-airportorg-link-scam-phishing-for-pagerank/#comment-2365</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Brandon]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 04 Jun 2009 20:23:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.megginson.com/blogs/quoderat/?p=247#comment-2365</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I didn&#039;t see that they were asking to &quot;update the link&quot;. Just said that they launched a &quot;new website&quot;, which is not the same as the official site. I think you read too much into it.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I didn&#8217;t see that they were asking to &#8220;update the link&#8221;. Just said that they launched a &#8220;new website&#8221;, which is not the same as the official site. I think you read too much into it.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jan!</title>
		<link>http://quoderat.megginson.com/2009/05/22/ohare-airportorg-link-scam-phishing-for-pagerank/#comment-2364</link>
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[Jan!]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 22 May 2009 14:56:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.megginson.com/blogs/quoderat/?p=247#comment-2364</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[detroit-airport dot org is the same thing.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>detroit-airport dot org is the same thing.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

