XML 2007: thanks in advance to …

XML 2007

(Update: I left out a lot of reviewers because of a last-minute editing keystroke gone horribly wrong — with luck, everyone’s listed now.)

The speakers for XML 2007 (Boston, 3–5 December) are listed on this web page — it’s well worth a quick skim, to see the range of people and companies represented this year.

However, beyond the IDEAlliance staff and and contractors, and the speakers, there are a lot of other people (all volunteers) who help to make a conference like this happen. I’d like to use this posting to thank them publicly, and hope desperately that I haven’t left anyone out. The order of names in each section is not significant.

Track chairs

Special events coordinators

Session chairs

  • Simon St. Laurent, O’Reilly Media
  • Debbie Lapeyre, Mulberry Technologies
  • Tommie Usdin, Mulberry Technologies
  • Norman Walsh, Sun Microsystems
  • David Orchard, BEA Systems
  • Eliot Kimber, Really Strategies
  • Priscilla Walmsley, Datypic
  • Rich Salz, IBM
  • Michael Day, Yes Logic
  • Anthony Coates, Miley Watts LLP
  • Lisa Bos, Really Strategies
  • John Boyer, IBM
  • Robin Lafontaine, DeltaXML


  • Mark Baker, Coactus Consulting
  • Ronald Bourret, rpbourret.com
  • Anthony Coates, Miley Watts LLP
  • Gary Cornelius, CSW Group Ltd.
  • John Cowan, Google
  • Bob DuCharme, Innodata Isogen
  • Edd Dumbill, Useful Information Company
  • John Evdemon, Microsoft
  • Peter Flynn, Silmaril Consultants
  • Lars Marius Garshol, Bouvet
  • Betty Harvey, ECC
  • Ken Holman, Crane Softwrights
  • Marcel Jemio, US Treasury/FMS
  • Debbie Lapeyre, Mulberry Technologies
  • Ken Laskey, MITRE
  • Michael Leventhal, Tarari
  • Eve Maler, Sun Microsystems
  • James Mason, Y-12 National Security Complex
  • Charles Myers, Adobe Systems
  • Paul Prescod, Kinzin
  • Liam Quin, W3C
  • Zarella Rendon, PTC
  • Michael Rys, Microsoft
  • Eric Severson, Flatirons Solutions
  • Ed Stevenson, Really Strategies
  • Jeni Tennison, Jeni Tennison Consulting Ltd
  • Henry S Thompson, University of Edinburgh
  • Tommie Usdin, Mulberry Technologies, Inc.
  • Eric van der Vlist, Dyomedea
  • Claus von Riegen, SAP
  • Norman Walsh, Sun Microsystems
  • Philip Ward, Ford
  • Jabin White, Silverchair
  • Lauren Wood, Sun Microsystems
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.